What are you reading for entertainment?

Discussion in 'The Den' started by Brock, Aug 9, 2008.

1. Brock

Brock Asha'man

I've been catching up on The Dresden Files books. On Dead Beat right now. Sci-Fi did a half-way decient TV series (for one season) based on the books, but they took a lot of liberties, and none of the characters really looked or acted like they're described in the book. The books along with being good fantasy/mysteries are friggin hilarous as well. I've never laughed out loud so many times while reading a book. Maybe it's cuz I can relate to the main character....

2. arnisador

arnisador Active Member

I've been reading In War and Peace: My Life in Science and Technology, the autobiography of a distant cousin of mine, Guy Stever.

3. pguinto

pguinto New Member

I was raised with video consoles games (started with the Pong console, anyone remember that?), after college i graduated to pc gaming. So lately i spend my time fragging peeps online in first person shooters; currently it's Call of Duty 4; prior CoD2, CoD:UO, Medal of Honor: Spearhead,Medal of Honor: Allied Assault, Unreal Tournament.

I used to be a huge reader of sci-fi/fantasy books. It all began as a child when i loved reading all sorts of mythology; ie Greek, Roman, Norse, etc. This eventually graduated to Fantasy titles and comic books. Although i dont read comic books anymore, i had quite a collection; which included mostly Marvel XMen-related titles. Alas a good number of my most prized comic books were stolen by a (former) friend including a MacFarlane signed Platinum Spidey #1, the Death of Superman books, among other stuff. Lately i havent been able to finish any books; ive become more of an audio-video-phile. I'll probly pick up reading books again when Kindle-like devices become better.

Anyway here's some highly recommended reads: