Sikaran from Puerto Rico

Discussion in 'Sikaran' started by pedro luis de jesus, Mar 17, 2008.

1. pedro luis de jesus

pedro luis de jesus New Member

Hello this is my first time I'm a 2nd degree black belt my Master is Marcelino Collazo and yes we are training in the city of Salinas. I'm happy to comunicate with other brother's of Sikaran.

2. Sheldon Bedell

Sheldon Bedell New Member

Pedro, welcome to the forum.
    Please say hello to Master Collazo for me. I have not seen or comunicated with him in a few years. Actualy I was told he had retired, so I am happy to hear he is teaching.
    It is nice to have another Lagarejos student posting.

3. Far Walkers Moon

Far Walkers Moon New Member

welcome

dont get frustrated by all the posting by Geronimos people . they post what they know which we know may not always be the whole truth in the matter of the study of Sikaran

4. Phil Mar Nadela

Phil Mar Nadela New Member Supporting Member

Welcome kapatid pedro, i hope you like it here.

Kapatid Far Walkers Moon,
    Not all of us are like that. I myself would never judge a martial artist of his Guro or affiliation. Call me old fashioned but I value a persons integrity,humility,skill and honor. I just hope politics won't get in the way of the growth of Sikaran as a whole, no mater what affiliation.

5. Sheldon Bedell

Sheldon Bedell New Member

whole haritly (sp) support your view on this

it has been my mission since joining this forum and martialtalk.com to promote Sikaran no matter who the instructor was. I simply want people to know that some folks have made this generic term for all Filipino foot fighting into a art in and of itslef. I do wish more people realised that it was taught in this country as far back as the 50"s by some one not of the Geronimo linebut that is small in comparision to the fact that i want to see it grow as an art and a way of warfare, and life

6. Far Walkers Moon

Far Walkers Moon New Member

I guess I should make some type of apology.