New Member San Diego Area

Discussion in 'Meet & Greet' started by MachoDC, Feb 22, 2009.

1. MachoDC

MachoDC New Member

Hi all! Nice forum. :)

I'm a 51 yr old Chiropractor in La Mesa, CA. Been studying Arnis de Mano for about 6yrs. under Maestro Luis Orlina of Cepeda Bros./ Guro Jo Abueg lineage. Offshoot or Master Narrie Babao's system. I currently study under Maestro Scott and train various styles with Guro Nar Babao. Glad I found your site here!

Fitness Chiropractic Arts
    Wholistic Fighting Arts

Last edited: Feb 22, 2009
  2. arnisador

arnisador Active Member

Welcome! I studied arnis with a chiropractor in Pacific Grove, CA many many years ago.

3. MachoDC

MachoDC New Member

Thank you!

Thanks for the warm welcome! I practiced some beginning Sayok Kali this morning with a couple training partners..... fun stuff! :viking:

4. arnisador

arnisador Active Member

I've done a couple of seminars in it--detailed, thinking-man's stuff, but not for the faint of heart!

5. Brian R. VanCise

Brian R. VanCise Senior Member Supporting Member

Welcome to FMATalk! [​IMG]

6. froglives

froglives New Member

Five years ago or so I discovered the Cepeda school in El Cajon, I seemed to remember reading about them dominating weapons tournaments in the seventy's so I went to visit and asked if I could watch. Old age here but I don't remember which brother I spoke to, but he shouted across the room, "hey there's a guy here who remembers us from the old days". I looked to see who he was speaking to and saw a guy firmly planted in the corner of the dojo, double sticks, shoulders touching the walls and elbows with barely any room to move.