Kali/JKD in Nashville TN

Discussion in 'JKD-Kali' started by Macthesword, Jul 31, 2008.

1. Macthesword

Macthesword New Member

Hi, I have just moved to Nashville TN and had searched to find no Kali or JKD here. So, I am looking for others interested in training. I do not claim to be a "master" or "guru/sifu" by any means but have trained quite a bit with Guru Dan Inosanto, Sifu Larry Hartsell, Guru Ken Pannell, Sifu Charles Reed, and many others. If anyone I meet has more experience than me, great. If not, I will be happy to share what I know. I am a Nidan in Shorin Ryu and have trained in Kali, JKD, Wing Chun, some Muay Thai, Ju-Jitsu, Sayoc, and Bando. I have been told I am a good teacher and not looking for any egos...just others wanting to train. Please let me know if anyone is in the Nashville area and interested,
    Chris Dunnett

2. arnisador

arnisador Active Member

Good luck! Dan Inosanto comes to Evansville, In and other places in teh general area (if you don't mind doing some driving).

3. johnmarkpainter

johnmarkpainter New Member

Excellent!
    email me at
    johnflem(AT)mac(DOT)com

I live in East Nashville and am getting a club together now.
    My teacher is certified under Larry Hartsell so we would likely be at home training together.

I am also training with Lamar Davis to get my original Jun Fan Gung Fu tightened up.

jmp

4. tfo23

tfo23 New Member

JKD Kali in Nashville

I am doing a training group in South Nashville just off of Harding Place at my home. I have been bringing friends who are interested in the hopes that I can train a few people up to the point of being training partners for me.

If anyone with experience in any FMA would like to meet up regularly and train, that would be great.

email me at jerry_teague2002@yahoo.com if interested.

5. arnisador

arnisador Active Member

I hope you all have gotten together by now!

6. johnmarkpainter

Yes, thanks for hosting this forum!

jmp

7. Fan the Madman