Interesting question

Discussion in 'Dekiti Tirsia Siradas' started by NAGA, May 21, 2012.

1. NAGA

NAGA Member

Hello all,
    I was asked an interesting question via email about the D.T.S. ready position, however I think my written reply only confused the person further. So.. I very soon will be putting up pictures with captions too explain in some detail the what and Why of the D.T.S. ready position. Since there seems to be interest and it really needs too be expoused upon.

Thanks,
    John

2. silat1

silat1 Active Member

I received the same question a couple of weeks back and referred the answer to relay my training before I started with Dekiti.. I also confirmed the response with several of the dts guys in manila and got various answers as it seemed to be a personal preference in the way the blade is held

3. Fewskivvie

Fewskivvie New Member

The responses should be interesting. I have heard sevel different answers and they all seem to make sense. Im no expert on DTS, in fact my base FMA is PTK. I have however, for the past 2 years done incredible amounts of research on the art as i absolutely love the footwork and the emphasis on attacking the weapon holding limb as opposed to the stick itself. The blade methodology of DTS is awesome. I have future plans to go to Negros Occidental to train with GM Tortal and hopefully that happens sooner than later.