Hello from Melbourne Australia!

Discussion in 'Meet & Greet' started by Kelvin, Apr 23, 2007.

1. Kelvin

Kelvin New Member

Hi all,

Just found this site, have being practising FMA for a couple of months under the doce pares system, live in the western suburbs of Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. Any one here in Melbourne Aus? Also those guys in Melbs know of anywhere i can get my hands on rattan, i want to make my own sticks and put my own burn pattern on them, i cant buy them as all have be lacquered.

2. arnisador

arnisador Active Member

Welcome! What Doce Pares subsystem do you study? I had the chance to do some Eskrido recently.

3. Kelvin

Kelvin New Member

4. Gday Kelvin, I'm from Adelide and I also train in the Doce Pares system under Master Vince Paulumbo at the International Martial Arts Academy, look foward to chatting in future.

5. vegemite

vegemite New Member

Greetings from Melbourne, just a newbie here and also practice FMA, kumusta to you Kelvin and everyone here. Great to see FMA flourishing in Melbourne. I train Kombatan and Amok! in Richmond but open to all other systems as well.

Veg

6. David F

David F New Member

Hi all. Im also from Melbourne and train under GM Roland Dantes and Master Christopher "Topher" Ricketts.

7. arnisador

arnisador Active Member

Welcome! Do you travel to see them, or do you see them when they come to Australia?

8. David F

David F New Member

Hi Arnisador and thank you.

GM Roland Dantes actually is an Australian citizen and has resided in Australia for over 20 years. In fact, he spends his time between Australia and the Philippines. He maintains a pretty low profile and has taught a handful of students here, though there are quite a few people claiming to to have received personal instruction from him.