Hello from Chicago IL

Discussion in 'Meet & Greet' started by WindyCityKali, Apr 20, 2010.

1. WindyCityKali

WindyCityKali New Member

Greetings. Thought I would stop by, as I'm new to FMA. I'm Adam, a Kali practitioner for 13 years. Very excited to be here.

Best to you all.

2. arnisador

arnisador Active Member

Welcome! You're lucky to be in a place where there are lots of martial arts events going on.

3. NAGA

NAGA Member

Hello

Hello,
    Welcome, since you are in Chicago maybe you can swing by Midway Kodenkan we have a Kali-Eskrima program and an exciting tournament coming up in August this year......

Thanks,
    John

4. lhommedieu

lhommedieu Senior Member

5. Navadisha

Navadisha New Member

6. neo

neo New Member

Hi from Chicago

Hi,

I am new to FMA Talk and somewhat new to Chicago as well (been here almost a year). I have studied Pekiti Tirsia Kali for a couple of years and am looking to continue my training in the Chicago area - for those familiar with the area I live in Elmhurst and work downtown in the Loop. Any suggestions for training in PTK or similar art?

WindyCityKali: what area are you in?

Regards

7. billc

billc New Member

Hi, if you are interested in Kali, look up Midway Kodenkan in chicago near the airport. John Bednarski is the instructor and he teaches kali and silat. I live in a town almost next to Elmhurst and I train their two to three times a week. I do not know who you have trained with but from my background I can say that John is an excellent practitioner and instructor. He is also well known to the FMA community and brings in a lot of interesting instructors for seminars on both FMA and silat. Look him up if you enjoy the FMA because he really knows what he is doing. Thanks.

8. arnisador

arnisador Active Member

Welcome! I can speak positively of Mr. Bednarski, but you'll have many options there.

9. Majd

Majd New Member